Regional Ambassadors

Inclusive Church has a network of Regional Ambassadors around the country who will act as a point of contact between a region/Diocese and Inclusive Church. An ambassador would be the eyes, ears and voice of Inclusive Church in a particular diocese or region.

Some of the roles of an ambassador include:

  • Building relationships with existing Inclusive Churches within the diocese or region.
  • Building relationships on behalf of Inclusive Church with appropriate diocesan/regional structures and personnel
  • Considering ways in which Inclusive Church might have a presence at scheduled Diocesan / Regional events (e.g. training events or conferences etc) and/or working to create an Inclusive Church event in your locality
  • Building relationships with local media to represent Inclusive Church 

More details about the role of an ambassador are available here. If you are interested in becoming an ambassador for Inclusive Church in your area – get in touch with the National Coordinator, The Rev’d Bob Callaghan on 07935 374877 or office@inclusive-church.org

The below details are grouped for convenience by region/Dioceses. 

Details of Regional Ambassadors

Region / Diocese     Ambassador Contact Info
Canterbury     Peter Toon petertoon@aol.com
Bath & Wells     Simon Bale sj_bale@icloud.com
Bath & Wells     Sharon Eldergill sharon.eldergill@yahoo.co.uk
Blackburn     Chris Newlands prioryvicarage@googlemail.com
Blackburn     Graham Sawyer graham.sawyer@internode.on.net
Chelmsford     Jane Anderson revjaney@talktalk.net
Coventry     Sarah Edmonds sarah_edmonds@btconnect.com
Derby     Julian Holywell fatherjulian@btinternet.com
      Mark Broomhead mark@theorderoftheblacksheep.com
Durham     Ashley Wilson durham@inclusive-church.org
Ely     Charlie Bell charliebell@live.co.uk
Gloucester     Sue Greatorex susangreatorex@btinternet.com
      Simon Culley simon.culley@outlook.com
Hereford     Peter Dyke PeterDyke@herefordcathedral.org
      Kay Garlick kaygarlick@hotmail.com
Lichfield     David Babbington lichfieldinclusivechurch@email.com
Lincoln        
Liverpool     Warren Hartley stbridesliverpool@yahoo.co.uk
London     Susanne Griffin griffindrake@aol.com
Manchester     Nick Campbell nick.campbell@manchester.ac.uk
Norfolk     David Austin dsj.austin@hotmail.com
Portsmouth        
Rochester     David Williams davidw.2002@btopenworld.com
St Edmundsbury & Ipswich     Edward Rennard edward.rennard@btinternet.com
Southwark        
Southwell & Nottingham     Jane Newsham southwellandnotts@inclusive-church.org.uk
Truro     Mary Jones mary@jonesfamily25.com
Yorkshire (Anglican Diocese of Leeds)     Jonathan Pritchard jonathan.pritchard173@btinternet.com
Winchester     Gwilym Stone gwillybobs@yahoo.co.uk
Winchester     Peter Martin petermartin834@gmail.com
Worcester     Wyn Beynon wynbeynon@gmail.com